I Was Just…

I was just another promise that you couldn’t keep. People ask me why is it so hard to trust people. I shuda ask ’em why is it so hard to keep a promise. I don’t even feel like a “friend” to some people. I feel more like an option or someone they run to when they need something. It’s funny to see people change and promises are broken. Not only once, but for many times. It’s like one lie can ruin a thousand truths. You might see, my mouth says “I’m ok”, my fingers text “I’m fine” but my heart says “I’m broken”. I shuda know that humans are fragile creatures made up of broken hearts and broken promises. I tried a thousand times to trust but it seems now that I’m done trying. I’m just tired. My mistake was putting too much trust in you. I should’ve known better. And I’m sorry, I thought you meant what you promised. Silly me. Promises mean everything but after they are broken, sorry means nothing. And you just did one thing that you promised not to.

Leave a Reply

